Bicycle Advocacy Committee

Bicycle Committee

Bicycle Advocacy Committee


UCCS Bicycle Advocacy Committee
The Bicycle Advocacy Committee was established fall 2014 to support the Pedal Perks bicycle incentive program that was funded through a Kaiser Permanente grant. The committee has continued it's efforts establishing UCCS as a Silver Bike Friendly University as of August 2017. The goal of the committee is to support the cycling community at UCCS by advocating for infrastructure, providing educational opportunities, and engaging interested, yet concerned populations. The committee meets monthly and includes faculty, staff, and student representatives.

  • Leyna Bencomo - Assistive Technology Specialist, Disability Services
  • Melissa Benton - Professor, Beth-El College of Nursing & Health Sciences
  • Kate Brady - Senior Bike Planner, City of Colorado Springs
  • Wang Chao - International & Graduate Examiner, Office of Admissions
  • Natalie Church - Undergraduate Student
  • Grant Clayton - Assistant Professor, College of Education
  • Charles Cummings - Design and Construction Project Manager, Planning, Design & Construction
  • Jeff Davis - COS Community Member & Retired UCCS Staff
  • Sarah Elsey - Program Manager, Graduate School
  • Cody Ensanian - Senior Wireless Network Technician, Office of Information Technology
  • Chris Ertman - Outdoor Programs and Trails Coordinator, Gallogly Recreation & Wellness Center
  • Shad Harder - IT Professional, Kraemer Family Library
  • Josh Hudson - Grounds & Nursery I, Outdoor Services - Facilities Services
  • Jon Husby - Principal Program & Internship Coordinator, PGA Golf Management, College of Business
  • Andy Johnston - Talent Acquisition Consultant, Human Resources
  • Kama King - Research Compliance Program Director, Office of Sponsored Programs & Research Integrity
  • Kent Marsh - Associate Vice Chancellor for Campus Planning & Facilities Management
  • Greg Maruzzella - Simulation Educator, Beth-El College of Nursing & Health Sciences
  • Dylan McWharter - Undergraduate Student
  • David Neis - Academic Advisor, Academic Advising
  • Eric Nissen - Associate Director of Marketing and eCommunications, University Advancement
  • Nicole Odell - Alumni, MHP '21
  • Katie Parker - Project Manager, Office of Information Technology 
  • Jennifer Poe - Director, Center for Student Research & Undergraduate Research Academy + Project Manager, ADAPT
  • Kimberly Reeves - Interim Director of Sustainability - BAC Chair
  • Nate Siebert - Senior Instructor, English
  • Jim Spice - Executive Director of Parking and Transportation Services
  • Cory Sutela - Executive Director, Medicine Wheel Trail Advocates 
  • Heath Wagner - Hospitality Assistant Director, Dining & Hospitality Services
  • Ben Woodroof - Technical Support Senior Professional, Office of Information Technology
  • Colin Wren - Assistant Professor, Anthropology

Are you interested in serving on the committee? Contact Kimberly Reeves at or x3089